In CleanCRM, the Master and Final Record are determined by the Merge Rule that you have selected in Settings. The master record is the surviving record that will be retained and updated after merging the duplicate set. The final record represents the resulting record from merging the duplicate set. After merging a duplicate set, the master record will be updated with the values you’ve selected in the final record fields, while all other records in the duplicate set will be deleted after all the child entities (Opportunities, Notes, Tasks, Custom objects, etc.) have been moved the final surviving record.
Have more questions? Submit a request